13 CCC Employees Recognized for Their ‘Extraordinary Work’ on Campus


City Colleges is proud to share that 13 members of our faculty and staff were recently recognized as 2022 Excellence Award recipients by the National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD).

Every year, the Excellence Awards honor individuals at NISOD member colleges who are doing extraordinary work on their community college campuses. In addition to other forms of recognition, this year’s awardees will be celebrated at NISOD’s annual conference in Austin, Texas.

Whether they’re teaching students directly or coordinating supports and resources behind the scenes, our 13 City Colleges recipients are driven by a deep commitment to supporting student success.

Congratulations to the following individuals:

Malcolm X College:

  • Megan Craig, Assistant Professor of Dental Hygiene
  • Tiffany Dixon, Vice President of Finance and Operations
  • Troy Gore, Enrollment Services Representative
  • Opal Jones, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
  • Patricia Nabal, Associate Dean of Nursing
  • Parikshit (Paris) Wadhwa, College Advisor

Olive-Harvey College:

  • Brenda Baker, Adult Education Transition Specialist
  • Kristee Davis, Assistant Professor of Social and Psych Science
  • Jeffery Dillard, Instructor/Lecturer of Social and Psych Science
  • Patricia Martin, College Financial Aid Advisor
  • Tyanna McCann, Transfer Center Director
  • Richard Slater, Vice President of Finance and Operations
  • Khalilah Watson, Assistant Professor of English

To see all of the 2022 NISOD Excellence Award recipients, visit https://www.nisod.org/excellence-awards/current-recipients/.