21 City Colleges Students Named Semifinalists for Competitive Jack Kent Cooke Transfer Scholarship


The Jack Kent Cooke Foundation recently announced the semifinalists under consideration for its highly-competitive Cooke Undergraduate Transfer Scholarship, including 21 City Colleges of Chicago students.

The award offers recipients up to $55,000 per year to attend a four-year college or university. The 21 CCC students named below make up the majority of the 35 semifinalists selected from the state of Illinois.

Please join us in congratulating to the following students:
• Oluwafayosikemi Alade – Harold Washington College
• Allen Ali – Wilbur Wright College
• Naeem Amin – Wilbur Wright College
• Selina Badu – Harry S. Truman College
• Berianne Bramman – Harold Washington College
• Samantha Brost – Harold Washington College
• Avryl Carmona – Harold Washington College
• Henry Chau –Wilbur Wright College
• Jorge Heneche – Malcolm X College
• Rencie Horst – Wilbur Wright College
• Seonghae Kim – Harold Washington College
• Hemang Limbachiya – Wilbur Wright College
• Angel Negron – Harold Washington College
• Olatunji Onasanya – Harry S. Truman College
• Marnee Ostoa Garcia –Harold Washington College
• Dominika Panek –Wilbur Wright College
• Shlesha Patel –Wilbur Wright College
• Donatella Poveda – Harold Washington College
• Kierson Rickmon – Wilbur Wright College
• Selvin Tobar – Wilbur Wright College
• Priscilla Yeboah – Harold Washington College

City Colleges boasts 19 Jack Kent Cooke Transfer Scholarship awardees in the past three years – you can read some of their stories here. The Jack Kent Cooke Foundation plans to announce the final scholarship recipients in May.

Good luck to all our semi-finalists!